first post

So today is fucking hot and humid and I’m kind of hungover and don’t feel like doing anything but lazing around. I got bored so I decided why not make a blog.

I don’t know how long this is gonna last, but I was thinking about doing it for a while so now I’m doing it.

Anyway, the reason I’ve been thinking about it is because I have a secret that I’ve been keeping for a long time, actually a secret I’ve never told anybody about. And I know what you’re probably thinking, you’re gonna write a blog about some secret thoughts you’re having, like some little girl with her diary, that’s kinda gay.

Well….. that’s the thing…

I kind of am.

I’m gay.

There I said it. Weird. Never told anybody that before… well, I guess I still haven’t, since I only wrote it, but still feels weird to write it and not just think it.

So yeah… I guess this blog will be like some kind of therapy. Because everybody tells you all the time you should let all this stuff out instead of keeping it bottled up.

Feel kinda lame and tired now. I think I’ll take a nap. Later guys

4 thoughts on “first post

  1. Joseph

    Hey, I noticed you followed my blog and decided to check yours out. I also thought having a blog where you actually talk about how you feel was extremely gay. Thats too bad because I already am, so I might as well embrace it. I haven’t told anyone in person, I have just admitted it through writing, but it feels really weird. Having a blog definitely helps though, in terms of accepting yourself for who you really are. If you ever want to talk, you can always shoot me an email. Good luck man

    Reply
    1. Travis Post author

      Hey Joseph, thanks for the comment! Yeah let’s embrace the gayness. I like the sound of that hahaha. When I said blog writing is kind of gay I didn’t mean it in a bad way either, and I’m pretty glad that these kinds of blogs exist because it helps to know there are other guys going through the same kinds of stuff out there.

      Reply
  2. Tonk

    Travis,

    Good job on starting the blog. Some say writing is therapeutic. I just appreciate other guys thinking and talking about their dicks. So I guess by time I shoot my load… it will have been therapeutic.

    It’s a good thing that you’ve learned early about your sexuality. Maybe not so good that you keep referring to it as ‘a secret’. Something is a secret when only one person knows and you’ve already learned that by not having a ‘jack buddy’ you’re the only one who knows. That doesn’t mean you should go around with an announcement tattooed on your forehead or that you need to tell anyone. When you meet a guy looking to get nekkid with you, you won’t need to tell him you’re gay. Or if you do need to tell, then once done you’ll be looking for the next guy to tell. Showering with the surf dude was a good start.

    As far as coming out… I don’t believe there is any such thing unless you commit to coming out everyday, everywhere, every time you encounter a new situation. The only person who needs to know is the ‘other’ nekkid guy.

    Being away at college, the rules are going to be different. Surf hard…

    Tonk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

