boner at the hookah bar

0020Finally met Kelly’s mystery girl last night, at the Hookah Bar. She actually turned out to be the girl Kelly met and was fooling around with at the party when the cops crashed it. I hadn’t paid that much attention to her at the party, so I’m not all that surprised that I hardly recognized her last night. Maybe it was because last night she wore her hair down. It’s really long and blond and straight, and when she’s wearing it this way she looks like a hippie girl. She was wearing a tank top that was really loose, so you could see her bra, and jean shorts that showed off her legs, which are really smooth and long. She’s only a junior, but she could’ve fooled me, she looks like she could be in college. Kelly kept his arm around her shoulder the whole night.

Since this was the first time I’d seen Kelly since the night of the party, they filled in the details of what had happened that night and afterward. This girl Linda didn’t get arrested or anything, she only got a warning. (Which is kind of stupid, because she’d been doing all the same things Kelly was). But later on she managed to get Kelly’s number from another girl at the party, and she texted him and they started talking and the next day when Kelly ran away from his mom’s they met again, and since then they’ve been meeting each other pretty much every single day.

Maybe I should be happy for Kelly, because he’s found someone he likes. But to be honest I’m just kind of pissed that he never replied to my text on the night of the party, or even the one I sent the morning after, and in the meantime he’d been texting this girl like crazy, who might as well have been a total stranger. I mean, I’d been worried about him and he didn’t even bother to tell me what was going on.

Also, it’s hard for me to believe that Kelly is in love. This isn’t the first girl he’s had in the past few years. They never stick around too long. On the phone he sounded serious about this one, but when I saw him with Linda last night, he seemed to act with her the same way he’d acted around the others.

They sat on one side of the table, I sat on the other side on the couch next to Jonathan, and Stan sat between everybody on the inside. I haven’t really said anything about Stan yet. He’s a pretty funny guy. Like last night, he brought a flask to the bar and lifted up his pants leg to show it to us like it was some kind of secret trophy and he acted like a real big shot for having snuck it into the bar. Every fifteen minutes or so, he would look around the room to make sure nobody was watching and take a sneaky drink. He also thinks he’s the king of dirty jokes. Whenever there’s a break in the conversation, Stan jumps in with one of these jokes, the more graphic the better. I noticed that while he was telling them he’d look over to Linda pretty often to see what her reaction was. She laughed along, but I think some of the jokes made her a little uncomfortable, especially when Stan started getting drunker. Then his jokes got sloppier and louder, and it stopped being so funny, especially when we noticed that one of the Arab guys who works at the bar was giving us looks. So we decided to call it a night. It was late anyway.

When I got up I had to be careful to hide the boner in my shorts because the couch Jonathan and I were sitting on wasn’t that big, and for most of the second half of the evening our thighs and our bare knees were touching. Yeah, that’s all it takes for me to get a boner…

Elizabeth didn’t end up coming after all, which actually made me kind of glad, because I hadn’t told her yet about camping and if she’d have found out about it last night she might’ve felt left out of all the planning. This morning I called her and told her that Kelly, Jonathan and I were taking a spontaneous weekend trip, and she asked me why I hadn’t told her sooner, like she was a little disappointed, but I told her it was just going to be a guy’s weekend (leaving Linda out of it) and that I hadn’t rushed to tell her because I know she doesn’t like camping much anyway. She did tell me that, once. She said “Okay then, have fun, I’ll see you when you get back?” and the way she said it sounded slightly let down, but only slightly. I really don’t think she cares.

Anyway, I wanted to make a post telling all this stuff because I probably won’t have the chance to write something again until I get back in a couple of days. I’ve already gotten everything packed and I’m ready to drive to Jonathan’s to pick him up. Signing off!

One thought on “boner at the hookah bar

  1. jayinva

    I’d let the lack of Kelly’s texting go. When you fall in love, and have 250 texts an hour going back and forth, others tend to get lost. Had it happen to me, didn’t seem worth a confrontation.

    And yeah, maybe we have more in common than I thought. It doesn’t take much to bone me up, and what you described would definitely make walking out difficult!

    Have fun camping! Sounds like good times, Travis.
    Peace ❤
    Jay

    Reply

Leave a Reply

