anticipation

I’m leaving in four days, and there are things to do, shit to buy, shit to pack.

My facebook friend count just skyrocketed with a lot of people from college I haven’t even met yet. Mostly girls though. The guys don’t usually add you, and I’m not about to go around adding guys just because they look hot.

I’ve actually chatted some with my roommate, and he seems pretty cool so far, but who knows until we meet.

In less than a week, I’ll be in college, living in a new city, around all new people. I’ll have a totally new life. Crazy!

Mostly over Elizabeth now, I knew the break up was coming anyway. She called me yesterday to ask me how I was doing, and the conversation was pretty normal otherwise. I don’t know if we’ll see each other again before we leave. Probably not. It might seem awkward if we do.

Change is coming, and fast. There’s not really even time to think about it. I guess I should be excited right now. But right now I don’t even know what to feel, so I think I just feel nothing. I’m just giving myself up to the changes.

4 thoughts on “anticipation

  1. jayinva

    Let’s see, Travis is just going with the flow…I’d say you have joined the other gazillion 18 year olds headed off to college! You’ll do fine, you’ll make new friends, and I suspect you’ll be having the time of your life very, very soon!
    Peace ❤
    Jay

    Reply
  2. closetprofessor

    You are about to embark on what can be one of the best times of your life. Study hard and play hard, but find a good balance of the two. I wish I had been more honest with who I was in my undergrad years. When I came out in grad school, I had a wonderful time, and I wish I could have experienced that while in undergrad. Just be yourself, take your studies seriously, and have a great time. It’s a brand new world you are embarking on.

    Reply
  3. naturgesetz

    I agree with the previous comments.

    Do what you have to to get ready. That’s the top priority right now.

    Your friends aren’t going to drop off the face of the earth, so you can stay in contact with them, but you’ll probably want to spend most of your leisure time involved with people and activities at college — then hang out with your high school friends on vacations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

